Team Rupantar


Rupantar’s Management is vested on the General Body of the organization comprising of 31 members who provide day to day working authority to an Executive Committee of 7members that is comprised of people from all sectors of the profession. 

  • Role of General Body: Based on the Constitution they Nominate and select the Executive members for every three years. Besides this, they also approve varieties of policies that have been provided by them. Visit project area, Participate in Annual Staff Conference, Approval on an annual budget, annual audit report, and annual report. They attend all general meetings and Annual General meeting and approve all the activities if deemed satisfactory for the organization.
  • Role of Executive Body: Based on the Constitution Preparing Budget & plan, Nomination of sub Committees, fixation of Salary, Creating Varieties Salaried positions, Executives appointment, promotion, etc. activities are conducted by the Executive Body. Moreover, they remain responsible for the effective management of all projects conducted by the organization. The Executive Committee holds meetings as and when required including any emergency meeting.

Executive Body of Rupantar

Tofazzel Hossain

Mr. Tofazzel Hossain Monju

AD. Shamima Sultana Shilu

Adv. Shamima Sultana Shilu


Mr Swapan Kumar Guha

Rafiq Bhai Latest Picture 25.03.2021

Mr. Rafiqul Islam Khokan

Kristina Mukul Sarkar

Ms. Cristina Mukul Sarkar
Executive Member

Selina Akter Pia

Advocate Salina Akhter Pia
Executive Member

Rikta Rani Datta

Ms. Rikta Rani Datta
Executive Member

Governing Body of Rupantar

Ms. Rekha Saha General Member
Mr. Kazi Hafizur Rahman General Member
Mr. A.K. Hiru General Member
Ms. Morzina Begum General Member
Mr. Ashim Kumar Paul General Member

Mr. Hafiz Uddin Mallick
General Member

Mr. S M Alauddin Ali
General Member

Mr. Francis Sudan Halder General Member

Ms. Nasima Akhter
General Member

Mr. Sarder Abdul Latif
General Member

Mr. Debasish Karmaker
General Member

Ms. Selima Begum
General Member

Ms. Rowshan Ara Khanam
General Member

Mr. Achinta Kumar Bhowmick
General Member

Mr. M.M.A. Salam
General Member

Ms. Cristina Mukul Sarkar General Member

Mr. Abdus Sabur Biswas
General Member

Mr. Mina Razib uddin Ahmed
General Member

Ms. Chaman Akter General Member

Mr. Debabrata Roy
General Member

Ms. Jannatul Ferdaus Rekha
General Member

Ms. Nasrin Sultana Lima
General Member

Ms. Protiva Biswas
General Member

Mr. Kadam Rasul
General Member